Nicki Minaj speaks up against White rappers taking over the charts
120 comments
@hiphop
most viewed right now
Image(s) inside 50 cent Ex likes photo of his shooter Hommo on IG
47 comments
@hiphop
most viewed right now
Image(s) inside Dec 16 - Virginia woman killed by her pit bulls in ‘grisly mauling’
104 comments
@news
most viewed right now
NBA Isiah Thomas Says His Family was Worse than Lavar Ball "He Used to Rob Eve..
54 comments
@sports

section   (0 bx goons and 1 bystanders) Share this on Twitter   Share this on Facebook

Props Slaps
 04-11-2007, 12:53 AM         #1
12596 pageviews
5 comments

IDirtMcGirt 
space
space
space
$n/a | Props total:  
P90x for gaining mass

I finally downloaded one of the p90x videos and tried it last night (chest and back). I've been working out on and off for about 3-4 years and now because of school sh*t i can't make it out to the gym so i thought i'd try it out. I've seen the p90x results (before and afters) from their site and other blogs and sh*t. It seems to be effective but most of the people are going from big to toner.

I'm a hard gainer to begin with and i was wondering if anyone has gained mass from it, or knows if you can gain mass from it. The first day seemed more like muscle endurance than putting on muscle mass. For example for chest there was no pressing at all, just variations of push ups. I admit i got pretty tired (it's alot of reps and i just got started again) but it felt more like fatigue than overload.

If anyone can help me out and give me input it would be greatly appreciated.

5 comments for "P90x for gaining mass"

11 years ago '04        #2
VeezNutz420 5 heat pts
space
space
space
$676 | Props total: 17 17
I think that the P90X is mostly for fat loss and toning. I might be wrong, but I watched the DVD's and just incorportated the cardio with my regular weight routine. I haven't seen anyone who has gained a lot of mass from the program, but fat loss is tremendous
 11 years ago '05        #3
JustinSane|M