Finally played Smash Ultimate (its pretty bad)

ADVERTISEMENT

section  x1   |  0 bx goons and 1 bystanders Share this on Twitter       Share this on Facebook

section games

4 weeks ago '07        #1
1446 page views
39 comments

Wilder GOAT 
space
space
Props total: 4169 4 K  Slaps total: 1424 1 K
Finally played Smash Ultimate (its pretty bad)

Just want to share some thoughts on this..
Im a long time fan of Brawl and Melee,
im not a pro like the crazy dudes doing weird combos on youtube,
I sometimes watch videos, but know little about the culture..
I can beat any tough cpu challenge, hard classic without dying, etc.
So please hold the 'get good and stop complaing' this is more technical/feature related

This is a huge downgrade to the franchise, other than too many Japanese/Dracula characters I knew nothing really about, (and probably wont play as) there is far less content than expected.

If you see what Brawl/Wii added/enhanced from Melee/Gamecube, it sets the bar of whats expected for a new generation. (It's a lot to list, just google it if you have to)
This game is more of the same at best in terms of gameplay and even graphics..
This game practically takes away that amount of feature.

Just speedran Adventure, beat hella tough Legend challenges, couple nice online wins with lag, etc.
Main things wrong with this game:

1) For 'pick up and play' with friends, all the choose screens are hella annoying.
You pick your match settings first, if you want to change anything from items to stock you have to go back and save and name files, it takes way too much time. Its altogether pretty confusing with load times adding up as well.
On all the old games you could manage all these changes 10x faster on same screen no saving files/loading screens BS.