Can boxden help me pick out a new laptop?

section   (0 bx goons and 1 bystanders) Share this on Twitter       Share this on Facebook

2 years ago '14        #1
612 page views
5 comments

pojo18 8 heat pts
space
space
space
$1,464 | Props total: 510 510
Can boxden help me pick out a new laptop?

I'm currently using a 2010 Toshiba that has served me faithfully for the better part of a decade but is slowly dying.

I'm a 2nd year college student and I'm taking 5 classes all online so a good laptop is a necessity for me.

I'm not part of the PC master race of gaming, I just want something that can run multiple internet browsers for research/ blackboard and is capable of streaming content decently, while also running Microsoft office.

basically this would be for school (blackboard/internet research, microsoft office), and general internet trolling (boxden, facebook, watching youtube videos, etc )

Ideally i'd like something in the ~$500 or under range but would go as high as $700

help me out BX.

5 comments for "Can boxden help me pick out a new laptop?"

2 years ago '16        #2
Jody 34 heat pts34
space
space
$3,115 | Props total: 6511 6511
 pojo18 said
I'm currently using a 2010 Toshiba that has served me faithfully for the better part of a decade but is slowly dying.

I'm a 2nd year college student and I'm taking 5 classes all online so a good laptop is a necessity for me.

I'm not part of the PC master race of gaming, I just want something that can run multiple internet browsers for research/ blackboard and is capable of streaming content decently, while also running Microsoft office.

basically this would be for school (blackboard/internet research, microsoft office), and general internet trolling (boxden, facebook, watching youtube videos, etc )

Ideally i'd like something in the ~$500 or under range but would go as high as $700

help me out BX.

[pic - click to view]

2 years ago '17        #3
Tadgh 19 heat pts19
space
space
$629 | Props total: 2206 2206