D-wade travels to screw miami

most viewed right now
 120
Image(s) inside Fake Ashanti Look WAAY BADDER Than The Real Ashanti
29 comments
@thotsdimesetc
most viewed right now
 61
Image(s) inside New IG PIcs of Cocain.Lorraine
130 comments
@thotsdimesetc
most viewed right now
 54
Image(s) inside Stoner slut Nani -- would fu-k 4 weed
79 comments
@thotsdimesetc
most viewed right now
 51
Troy ave is back ladies and gentleman
66 comments
@hiphop

section   (0 bx goons and 1 bystanders) Share this on Twitter   Share this on Facebook
 

Props Slaps
 5 years ago '10        #141
lboog1423 297 heat pts297
space
avatar space
space
$34,149 | Props total: 15659 15659
 r.burgundy said:
props to u for bowing out gracefully after realizing your latest L
^^^read the above article
 5 years ago '07        #142
r.burgundy 16 heat pts16
space
avatar space
space
$39,835 | Props total: 4814 4814
 lboog1423 said:
^^^read the above article
how about u reread tha quote of dude u was d!ck ridin,then reread my quote u quoted

ol selective readin a.ss n*gga
 5 years ago '10        #143
lboog1423 297 heat pts297
space
avatar space
space
$34,149 | Props total: 15659 15659
 r.burgundy said:
how about u reread tha quote of dude u was d!ck ridin,then reread my quote u quoted

ol selective readin a.ss n*gga
lmao, stop it. If siding with somebody is d!ck riding, you do it faithfully.

How about you read the actual ARTICLE i posted.
 5 years ago '09        #144
That Guy Fly 21 heat pts21
space
avatar space
space
$66,409 | Props total: 12350 12350
 lboog1423 said:


Game 4 of the Eastern Conference finals was lamentably over-officiated, reducing an engaging contest to fits and starts. Few possessions Tuesday seemed to run their course without a whistle, and between them, the Pacers and Heat combined for 55 fouls despite the game’s glacial pace.

The referees made their presence felt throughout Indiana’s 99-92 victory, particularly in the final minute of the fourth quarter with crucial calls against Miami. The first was a moving screen violation called against LeBron James with 56 seconds remaining and the Heat trailing 96-92, his sixth foul. There’s some room for debate on the merits of that call, but at the very least James sidesteps in a way that trips Lance Stephenson before the Heat forward is able to establish proper screening position.


The second call, a traveling violation against Dwyane Wade with 26.9 seconds left and the Heat still down 96-92, proved to be even more questionable. In that instance, the whistle came on a sequence that Wade executes in virtually every game: the one-dribble step-back. After losing Paul George with an initial pump fake, Wade takes a single dribble inside the three-point arc, hops back to his opposite foot behind the line and settles in for yet another pump fake. In real time, the slow speed of Wade’s step-back makes the move seem illegal. But by slowing down the footage and evaluating Wade’s move according to the wording of the traveling rule, we find that isn’t the case:


For reference, here is the full text of the relevant passage from the NBA’s 2012-13 official rules (Rule 10, Section XIII, item b):



The operative word is bolded above, as the most crucial determination to be made on this play is when Wade gains control of the ball. If he gathers his dribble either simultaneously or slightly after planting his foot (as appears to be the case), then his play is legitimate. If he gains control before taking that step, then it would count as the first in his sequence and thus make the play a violation.

In real time, the slow execution of Wade’s step-back seems to give it a physically impossible hitch — as if he paused for a brief moment in mid-air before landing. Plays with odd timing typically invite fan reaction and a possible whistle, and unfortunately Wade’s move proved too unusual for the officials to properly evaluate the legality of his footwork.

So here is the question. Does he take his last step with his right foot before or after he's dribbled the ball or is it simultaneous? The answer to that is whether it's called a travel or not because your rules you posted say he only gets two steps. If the dribble has been determined to be no longer live then his right foot then step back is considered three steps. If not then it's two steps as he steps back.
 5 years ago '05        #145
Nyse03 14 heat pts14
space
avatar space
space
$10,430 | Props total: 2902 2902
Section XIII—Traveling
a. A player who receives the ball while standing still may pivot, using either foot as the pivot foot.
b. A player who receives the ball while he is progressing or upon completion of a dribble, may take two steps in coming to a stop, passing or shooting the ball. A player who receives the ball while he is progressing must release the ball to start his dribble before his second step.
The first step occurs when a foot, or both feet, touch the floor after gaining control of the ball.
The second step occurs after the first step when the other foot touches the floor, or both feet touch the floor simultaneously.
A player who comes to a stop on step one when both feet are on the floor or touch the floor simultaneously may pivot using either foot as his pivot. If he jumps with both feet he must release the ball before either foot touches the floor.
A player who lands with one foot first may only pivot using that foot.
A progressing player who jumps off one foot on the first step may land with both feet simultaneously for the second step. In this situation, the player may not pivot with either foot and if one or both feet leave the floor the ball must be released before either returns to the floor.

Idiots. Wade shuffled both feet before dribbling.
 05-29-2013, 01:40 PM         #146
mcfalcons15 
space
space
space
$n/a | Props total:  
 Fly 2ndComing said:
So here is the question. Does he take his last step with his right foot before or after he's dribbled the ball or is it simultaneous? The answer to that is whether it's called a travel or not because your rules you posted say he only gets two steps. If the dribble has been determined to be no longer live then his right foot then step back is considered three steps. If not then it's two steps as he steps back.
Doesn't matter when he last dribbled. That's what people are missing. The fact that he DELAYED after stepping the last dribble, immediately makes that his pivot foot. For some reason, people think that you have 2 steps. YOU DON'T. You have 2 CONTINUOUS steps. You cannot pause, then take them as you please.
 5 years ago '10        #147
lboog1423 297 heat pts297
space
avatar space
space
$34,149 | Props total: 15659 15659
 Fly 2ndComing said:
So here is the question. Does he take his last step with his right foot before or after he's dribbled the ball or is it simultaneous? The answer to that is whether it's called a travel or not because your rules you posted say he only gets two steps. If the dribble has been determined to be no longer live then his right foot then step back is considered three steps. If not then it's two steps as he steps back.
bruh its 2 steps and they arent my rules. Is a hop step off a dribble considered 3 steps? When you do a step back you dont have to shoot off one foot. You can bring in both feet and its not called 3 steps

Yall are forgetting this is all on the interpretation of the ref. By definition it wasnt a travel
 5 years ago '08        #148
PEK 16 heat pts16
space
avatar space
space
$10,814 | Props total: 3446 3446
 Nyse03 said:
Why do y'all watch basketball when y'all clearly don know the rules. THE STEPBACK WASN'T WHERE THE TRAVEL WAS CALLED IDIOTS.

When he caught the ball from Chalmers he moved BOTH feet before dribbling the ball...that is illegal and the call it all the time...especially on Jamal Crawford for example.

When you catch the ball in motion, your first foot planted cannot be moved again until the ball leaves your hand. Wade moved both feet before he started dribbling. It had absolutely nothing to do with that perfectly legal stepback.

Heat fans are the worse fans in the history of sports man. That was CLEARLY a shuffle of the pivot before dribbling.

Now log off young boys...go pick up a basketball rule book.
Exactly what I said earlier, the step back had nothing to do with it and the left foot was the pivot. The left foot didnt move much, but it did move which makes it a travel. The refs are inconsistent on making that call tho.
 5 years ago '07        #149
r.burgundy 16 heat pts16
space
avatar space
space
$39,835 | Props total: 4814 4814
 lboog1423 said:
lmao, stop it. If siding with somebody is d!ck riding, you do it faithfully.

How about you read the actual ARTICLE i posted.
sure buddy.thats what u get for cheerleadin that idiot lol

i read tha article
"“A player who receives the ball while he is progressing or upon completion of a dribble, may take two steps in coming to a stop, passing or shooting the ball. A player who receives the ball while he is progressing must release the ball to start his dribble before his second step."

a hop/jump counts as 2 steps,which is why u have to release on your 2nd step
he actually traveled twice so it coulda been a late whistle
 5 years ago '10        #150
lboog1423 297 heat pts297
space
avatar space
space
$34,149 | Props total: 15659 15659
 Nyse03 said:
Section XIII—Traveling
a. A player who receives the ball while standing still may pivot, using either foot as the pivot foot.
b. A player who receives the ball while he is progressing or upon completion of a dribble, may take two steps in coming to a stop, passing or shooting the ball. A player who receives the ball while he is progressing must release the ball to start his dribble before his second step.
The first step occurs when a foot, or both feet, touch the floor after gaining control of the ball.
The second step occurs after the first step when the other foot touches the floor, or both feet touch the floor simultaneously.
A player who comes to a stop on step one when both feet are on the floor or touch the floor simultaneously may pivot using either foot as his pivot. If he jumps with both feet he must release the ball before either foot touches the floor.
A player who lands with one foot first may only pivot using that foot.
A progressing player who jumps off one foot on the first step may land with both feet simultaneously for the second step. In this situation, the player may not pivot with either foot and if one or both feet leave the floor the ball must be released before either returns to the floor.

Idiots. Wade shuffled both feet before dribbling.

I agree with this, but the whistle blew after the step back, not the shuffle. So he either blew the whistle late as fk or was calling it on the step back
 5 years ago '07        #151
r.burgundy 16 heat pts16
space
avatar space
space
$39,835 | Props total: 4814 4814
 lboog1423 said:
bruh its 2 steps and they arent my rules. Is a hop step off a dribble considered 3 steps? When you do a step back you dont have to shoot off one foot. You can bring in both feet and its not called 3 steps

Yall are forgetting this is all on the interpretation of the ref. By definition it wasnt a travel
its considered 2 steps
a proper way to do a step back is off tha dribble.u can hop forward on 1 foot,then hop backwards on your other foot lol.this aint hop scotch.
 5 years ago '09        #152
That Guy Fly 21 heat pts21
space
avatar space
space
$66,409 | Props total: 12350 12350
 lboog1423 said:
bruh its 2 steps and they arent my rules. Is a hop step off a dribble considered 3 steps? When you do a step back you dont have to shoot off one foot. You can bring in both feet and its not called 3 steps

Yall are forgetting this is all on the interpretation of the ref. By definition it wasnt a travel
By rule it was a travel though. By rule he travels twice on the play in question actually.
 5 years ago '08        #153
GrownmanJ 21 heat pts21
space
avatar space
space
$4,888 | Props total: 3 3


Yall would make horrible refs. The play was called correctly, Robin traveled. The whistle was blown at the correct time as well. The main reason he traveled is because he touched the ball with both hands while hesitating. It was a bad step back. If he performed the move more fluidly in one motion, while keeping one hand on the ball, then it would not have been a travel. His right foot was established as the pivot once he placed his shooting hand on the ball (picking up his dribble).

While his shooting hand (both hands were on the ball), he stepped back, switching his pivot foot to his left foot thus making it a travel. Notice the slight hesitation (pause) he makes once he put his shooting hand on the ball. He right foot is established at this point. He then stepped back afterwards, leaving his right foot (pivot), therefore traveling. If he never placed his shooting hand on the ball without pausing, the motion would have been legit...
 5 years ago '11        #154
PotheadFocker 169 heat pts169
space
avatar space
space
$33,318 | Props total: 8443 8443
So all we have established here is that it usually isn't called but was. Add that to the BS Bron fouls, and you have a gift wrapped game to extend the series for more ad-revenue.

/thread
 5 years ago '07        #155
r.burgundy 16 heat pts16
space
avatar space
space
$39,835 | Props total: 4814 4814
 mcfalcons15 said:
Doesn't matter when he last dribbled. That's what people are missing. The fact that he DELAYED after stepping the last dribble, immediately makes that his pivot foot. For some reason, people think that you have 2 steps. YOU DON'T. You have 2 CONTINUOUS steps. You cannot pause, then take them as you please.
learn these youngbloods somethin today mc.dudes arguing rules about bball and dont even understand what a pivot foot is
 5 years ago '10        #156
lboog1423 297 heat pts297
space
avatar space
space
$34,149 | Props total: 15659 15659
 r.burgundy said:
sure buddy.thats what u get for cheerleadin that idiot lol

i read tha article
"“A player who receives the ball while he is progressing or upon completion of a dribble, may take two steps in coming to a stop, passing or shooting the ball. A player who receives the ball while he is progressing must release the ball to start his dribble before his second step."

a hop/jump counts as 2 steps,which is why u have to release on your 2nd step
he actually traveled twice so it coulda been a late whistle
so on a hop jump (i call it hop step) after you hop, are you not allowed to bring both feet down before jumping again?

n*ggas dont hop step, land on one leg then jump off the same leg
 5 years ago '08        #157
PEK 16 heat pts16
space
avatar space
space
$10,814 | Props total: 3446 3446
 lboog1423 said:
I agree with this, but the whistle blew after the step back, not the shuffle. So he either blew the whistle late as fk or was calling it on the step back
The whistle must have been late cuz that step back was legal.
 5 years ago '05        #158
Nyse03 14 heat pts14
space
avatar space
space
$10,430 | Props total: 2902 2902
And he clearly had possession. He pump faked, then shuffled both feet before dribbling the ball. OBVIOUS travel. The ref even blew the whistle immediately but you couldn't hear it because of the crowd. It was before he even did the step back. Just pay attention.


[video - click to view]


He catches the ball in motion. Established a pivot, pump faked, then shuffled BOTH feet before dribbling...it's a travel. Just stop.
 05-29-2013, 01:46 PM         #159
mcfalcons15 
space
space
space
$n/a | Props total:  
 GrownmanJ said:


Yall would make horrible refs. The play was called correctly, Robin traveled. The whistle was blown at the correct time as well. The main reason he traveled is because he touched the ball with both hands while hesitating. It was a bad step back. If he performed the move more fluidly in one motion, while keeping one hand on the ball, then it would not have been a travel. His right foot was established as the pivot once he placed his shooting hand on the ball (picking up his dribble).

While his shooting hand (both hands were on the ball), he stepped back, switching his pivot foot to his left foot thus making it a travel. Notice the slight hesitation (pause) he makes once he put his shooting hand on the ball. He right foot is established at this point. He then stepped back afterwards, leaving his right foot (pivot), therefore traveling. If he never placed his shooting hand on the ball without pausing, the motion would have been legit...


Thank you. Glad I'm not the only basketball mind in here.
 05-29-2013, 01:48 PM         #160
mcfalcons15 
space
space
space
$n/a | Props total:  
 Nyse03 said:
And he clearly had possession. He pump faked, then shuffled both feet before dribbling the ball. OBVIOUS travel. The ref even blew the whistle immediately but you couldn't hear it because of the crowd. It was before he even did the step back. Just pay attention.



He catches the ball in motion. Established a pivot, pump faked, then shuffled BOTH feet before dribbling...it's a travel. Just stop.
You my good sir, are wrong. He did travel twice on the play, but they only called the second one. The delay is what caused the travel.
Home      
  
 

 






most viewed right now
 54
Dec 11 - The bubble is here: People taking out mortgages to cop bitcoins
202 comments
20 hours ago
@news
most viewed right now
 43
Rappers that have or had AIDS
167 comments
20 hours ago
@hiphop
most viewed right now
 37
Video inside Boxden man is in tears after getting robbed of $20,000 by his friends..
90 comments
20 hours ago
@wild'ish
most viewed right now
 28
Video inside Response to Joyner Lucas 'I'm Not Racist'
227 comments
20 hours ago
@hiphop
most viewed right now
 27
The internet reacts to people getting finessed by the mother of the viral bull..
188 comments
20 hours ago
@wild'ish
most viewed right now
 21
NBA IT OFFICIAL: Lamelo & LiAngelo Ball Have Gone Pro, Sign 1 Year Deal With L..
261 comments
23 hours ago
@sports
most viewed right now
 20
Image(s) inside Sweet Colombian....Baddie... IDK nigga she got ass and she pretty. peep
90 comments
2 days ago
@thotsdimesetc
most viewed right now
 19
NBA Matt Barnes retires
52 comments
20 hours ago
@sports
back to top
register contact Follow BX @ Twitter Follow BX @ Facebook search BX privacy