Dad Hacks Donkey Kong so His Daughter Can Play as a Girl

most viewed right now
Video inside Man Confronts His Baby Mother With DNA Proof That He’s Not Their Allege..
108 comments
@wild'ish
most viewed right now
vida guerra
18 comments
@thotsdimesetc
most viewed right now
Image(s) inside Offset got a new $70k Ric Flair chain
49 comments
@hiphop
most viewed right now
Article inside Snoop Dogg Issues Warning To George Zimmerman: I Have Jay-Z’s Back
92 comments
@hiphop

section   (0 bx goons and 1 bystanders) Share this on Twitter   Share this on Facebook

Props Slaps
 03-11-2013, 10:32 AM         #1
5456 pageviews
57 comments

LaRy BLanco 
space
space
space
$n/a | Props total:  
Dad Hacks Donkey Kong so His Daughter Can Play as a Girl

In one of the more heartwarming stories you'll read all week, a dad has hacked Donkey Kong so his three-year-old daughter can play as Pauline and save Mario.

Mike Mika is a video game maker by trade, and upon noticing his daughter was disappointed by the default option, simply 'adjusted' the classic game so Pauline was now the playable character - complete with a P instead of an M at the top of the screen.

"My three year old daughter and I play a lot of old games together," Mika wrote on his YouTube channel. "Her favorite is Donkey Kong. Two days ago, she asked me if she could play as the girl and save Mario. She's played as Peach in Super Mario Bros. 2 and naturally just a.ssumed she could do the same in Donkey Kong. I told her we couldn't in that particular Mario game, she seemed really bummed out by that. So what else am I supposed to do? Now I'm up at midnight hacking the ROM, replacing Mario with Pauline."

Check out the video of Mika's hack below. Story via
[pic - click to view]

Reddit

[video - click to view]

[pic - click to view]

IGN

One of the comments