Tate's hand is on Jenning's chest under the ball and also his other hand is on top of the ball when they land it looks like simultaneous possession.
He hand control in the air yeah but watch the replay Tate has a whole arm around it and when they land he has two hands including one between Jennings chest and the ball thats simultaneous possession.
you can't have control of the ball in the air.
bat the ball out of the end zone and you win I saw the Lions play and that was at the beg of the end zone this was in the back of the endzone near the sideline could of easily been batted out of play.
You're a fu*king idiot. The simultaneous catch is defined at the point of the catch, not where the play ends. At the point of the catch, Golden Tate did not have A SLIVER of possession while MD Jennings did. Remind me to never take your football knowledge seriously, including your stupid a.ss mock draft threads where you pretend to know the first thing about scouting
Oh yea, and possession of the ball can happen anywhere. It can happen if you're upside down hanging from someone's neck. As long as you have a tight grip, it's considered a possession. What you're thinking of is the process of a catch, which is completely different. A receiver can have possession of the ball in the air and lose possession in the process of the rest of the catch. If you can't even get simple NFL rules right how can you expect anyone to take you seriously?