Finance or Accounting

most viewed right now
Video inside Chick Rants About Only Liking Hood Guys! "I Love When I see A N*gga Glo..
98 comments
@wild'ish
most viewed right now
Jeezy dissed Ralo on "Respect" , i told Ralo and its about to go down.
232 comments
@hiphop
most viewed right now
NBA Big Baller Brand Shoe Review
54 comments
@sports
most viewed right now
Boose just dropped album of the year with Boopac :chuuch:
48 comments
@hiphop

section   (0 bx goons and 1 bystanders) Share this on Twitter   Share this on Facebook

Props Slaps
 04-17-2012, 11:24 AM         #1
9055 pageviews
114 comments

Real Hustler 
space
space
space
$n/a | Props total:  
Finance or Accounting

I am unsure of what to major in accounting or finance. I am a 19 year old sophmore that will be declaring his major soon. I have taken a couple of business pre requisite courses. I currently work as a student a.ssistant in an accounting office with the state of California. Finance seems to be more interesting, but I hear that accounting can cover both areas thoroughly. Any advice.

114 comments for "Finance or Accounting"

6 years ago '10        #2
eightytyson06 39 heat pts39
space
space
$16,755 | Props total: 8688 8688
acct, but both are hard
 04-17-2012, 12:33 PM         #3
Corizzimo  OP
space
space
space
$n/a | Props total:  
im about to conclude my accounting degree, you need to take 3+ finance classes for electives(or atlest thats what i did) and i feel pretty informed in both areas
 6 years ago '06        #4
Qbert 22 heat pts22
space
space
$4,635 | Props total: 2541 2541
I took Finance, Accounting seems easier to get the jobs. I have not gotten a job in Finance yet.
 04-17-2012, 02:43 PM         #5
Real Hustler  OP
space
space
space
$n/a | Props total:  
 Qbert said:
I took Finance, Accounting seems easier to get the jobs. I have not gotten a job in Finance yet.
do you have any prior business experience?
 6 years ago '10        #6
eightytyson06 39 heat pts39
space
space